Phoenix Petroleum President and CEO Dennis Uy (third from right) receives the Marketing Company of the Year award at the 40th Agora Awards. Also in the photo are (from left to right) 40th Agora Awards Chair of Partnership and Pilipinas ESETGO Corporation CEO John Alexis Revilla, CPM; 2018 Marketing Company of the Year recipients SM Supermalls COO Steven Tan, and Vista Land Director Camille Villar; 2019 Philippine Marketing Association President and Celestial Media Services, Inc. General Manager Mary Faith Abaño, CPM; and 40th Agora Awards Overall Chair and PAX Associated Services Founder Maeyeth Cayabyab-Cadungog, CPM.
Publicly listed Filipino oil and energy company Phoenix Petroleum has been hailed as the Marketing Company of the Year at the 40th Agora Awards on January 20 at Okada Manila in Parañaque City. 

Organized by the Philippine Marketing Association, the Agora Awards is considered the most prestigious marketing distinction in the Philippines, which aims to give recognition to Filipino marketing excellence "with an emphasis on ingenuity, versatility, and innovation."