Sunday, February 10, 2013

Music has been a huge influence in my life for so many years. And OPM being dead? Nah, I would definitely disagree with that. Do you know why? One of the reasons why Filipino music is very much alive is because of Acoustic Princess, Sabrina. Last year, I got the chance to meet her during the I Love Acoustic 4 blogcon, which was already a success overseas, if I may add. So this 2013, Sabrina is back, much more better and more blooming, with the I Love Acoustic 5, featuring its carrier song, Terrified, with Christian Bautista.

With the collaboration of two Filipino artists that are successful in Asia, Sabrina and Christian Bautista makes everyone fall in love with Terrified. With the coming Heart's Day, their duet is expected to rise up and played in every radio station around.

“I had so much fun shooting the video and it was so nice to get to know Christian more. It was truly an honor that he agreed to this duet with me which is our treat not just for our Filipino but our Asian fans as well. We have been getting requests for a long time for this and we’re glad it finally happened,” Sabrina said.

Currently climbing up the charts in record stores, I Love Acoustic 5 is also released in Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia and Thailand. And did you know that they are very much popular there? That alone can we truly be proudly Pinoy. 

Here are the songs included in the I Love Acoustic 5 album:

1. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together
2. Call Me Maybe
3. Payphone
4. What Makes You Beautiful
5. Starships
6. Somebody That I Used To Know
7. Part of Me
8. One Thing
9. Glad You Came
10. I Won't Give Up
11. We Found Love
12. Stronger
13. A Thousand Years
14. Domino
15. If I Die Young
16. Could It Be
17. Oh Boy
18. Terrified 

One of the tracks entitled, Could It Be, is a collaboration with famous Thai saxophonist Koh Mr. Saxman. It is a popular Indonesian song originally recorded by Indonesian pop star Raisa, then translated into English because her Indonesian fans were clamoring for it.

When we joined her last blogcon, she said that she could put more original songs in her album, and now, I Love Acoustic 5 carries one of her original compositions, Oh Boy. She also performed more of her original songs, Make Believe and Over for Now but Not Forever and it was definitely heartfelt. “That’s definitely something I’m exploring right now…creating songs from my own experiences and thoughts, and I’ll certainly share ‘em in my future albums,” Sabrina said.

Listening to I Love Acoustic 5, I now have my favorites. I just fell in love with A Thousand Years more and more with her rendition and grooved to Starships. Oh and Jason Mraz may have sang I Won't Give Up beautifully, but Sabrina made it more soothing, with her very soft and alluring voice. 

Sabrina was also named I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Inc.’s “Most Downloaded Artist” at the 2012 Awit Awards, while last December, she received a Special Citation for International Achievement for achieving Gold and Platinum in Southeast Asia for her “I Love Acoustic” albums at the ASAP Platinum Circle Awards by hit ABS-CBN variety show ASAP.

So do you wanna be serenaded this lurve month? “I Love Acoustic 5” by Sabrina is perfect for you and your loved ones. Her record is out in CDs under MCA Music (Universal Music Philippines) and you can also download via iTunes and To download Sabrina’s single “Terrified” text TERI and send to 2728 for Smart and Talk N Text subscribers, text KN522 and send to 2332 for Globe/ TM or text 5495103 and send to 2300 for Sun Cellular subscribers. For more of Sabrina’s music, just text SABRINA to 3456 or check out

Thanks to Sabrina for filling the Blogger's Night with music and Richard for the invite to this soulful event. Also extending my gratitude to MCA Music, Pinoy Magazine, LionHearTV and BND Hair Gallery Salon.

Share your stories with me

Sugarsmile . 2017 Copyright. All rights reserved. Designed by Blogger Template | Free Blogger Templates